Congressional Tourette Syndrome Caucus

Founded by Congressman Steve Cohen (TN-09) and Congressman Peter King (NY-02) in 2013, the Congressional Tourette Syndrome Caucus is a bi-partisan, bi-cameral coalition of members committed to advocating on behalf of Americans with Tourette syndrome (TS). The Caucus recognizes the needs of children and adults with TS and strives to educate and involve members on the topic as it is addressed by Congress.

About Tourette Syndrome

Tourette syndrome is an inherited neurobiological disorder that affects people in all racial and ethnic groups. The symptoms of the disorder are rapid, repeated, and involuntary movements and sounds called tics. It is estimated that well over 200,000 Americans suffer from symptoms of TS and endure the stigma, isolation and psychological impact of this disorder. There is no cure for TS although some individuals benefit from medication and other clinical treatment.

Learn More About Tourette Syndrome

Membership of the Tourette Syndrome Caucus

  • Rep. Steve Cohen (Co-Chair)
  • Rep. Peter King (Co-Chair)
  • Sen. Mike Braun
  • Sen. Chris Murphy
  • Rep. Anthony Brindisi
  • Rep. Julia Brownley
  • Rep. Vern Buchanan
  • Rep. Matt Cartwright
    Rep. James Comer
  • Rep. Elijah Cummings
  • Rep. Debbie Dingell
  • Rep. Kevin Hern
  • Rep. David Joyce
  • Rep. Joe Kennedy III
  • Rep. Ann Kuster
  • Rep. Ted Lieu
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren
  • Rep. Ben Ray Luján
  • Rep. James McGovern
  • Rep. Jerry McNerney
  • Rep. Jerrold Nadler
  • Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton
  • Rep. Ed Perlmutter
  • Rep. Mark Pocan
  • Rep. Kathleen Rice
  • Rep. Peter Roskam
  • Rep. Adam Schiff
  • Rep. Pete Sessions
  • Rep. Albio Sires
  • Rep. Adam Smith
  • Rep. Thomas Suozzi
  • Rep. John Yarmuth
  • Rep. Lee Zeldin